Marysville voters favor incumbents, Cramer finishes last

Two incumbent city council members in Marysville will retain their seat. Those being Kathy Hayman and Paul Wessel, each receiving about 1100 votes Tuesday. Newcomer Shawn Winston received the third highest amount of votes and will also be elected to Marysville City Council. Only 58 votes separated him from Mike Deising, who came in fourth. Jean Cramer, who withdrew from the election following a racist comment made earlier this year, received 180 votes. Wayne Pyden was unopposed in his quest to replace outgoing Marysville Mayor Dan Damman, with Pyden earning nearly 1400 votes. Memphis also has has a new mayor. It was Kurt Marter over Jennifer Parker by about a 2-to-1 margin.